IPL 2017 Match 5 : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils Highlights

Royal Challengers Bangalore won 5th match of IPL 2017 by 15 runs. Defeating Delhi Daredevils in the T20 match played at M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore, Virat Kohli’s team registered first victory in this domestic cricket tournament. Batting first, RCB scored 157 runs in 120 balls. The guest team failed to chase the target of 158 runs and lost the game.

After winning the toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore elected to bat first. Opener batsmen Chris Gayle and Shane Watson stepped into the field to open the inning. The Caribbean cricketer could score huge runs for the team and lost his wicket in 4th over. The left arm all rounder cricket player scored 6 runs off 8 balls.

Mandeep Singh was the man to bat next after Gayle’s dismissal in the initial stage of the match. Accompanying the Australian cricketer for a while, Singh scored 12 runs off 10 balls and returned to pavilion after loosing his wicket in 6th over. At other end of strike, Watson scored 24 runs off 24 balls and lost his wicket in 9th over.

Meanwhile, Kedar Jadhav replaced Singh as the next player in batting lineup and started hitting big shots to score the runs fast. Stuart Binny was the player to bat at the other end of strike. Jadhav smashed 5 fours and 5 sixes to score 69 runs in 37 balls and played pivotal role in paving a strong for team’s overall score.

After Kedar lost his wicket in 17th over of the match, no player in lower order of batting lineup managed to stabilize on the ground. Loosing 8 wickets, team RCB scored 157 runs in 20 overs. Delhi’s bowler Chris Morris picked up three wickets while his teammate Zaheer Khan took two wickets. Rest all bowlers in the team went wicketless in the first inning.

Delhi’s team started the run-chase with a good opening partnership between Aditya Tare and Sam Billings. Partnership between the two well-experienced cricketers did not last long. After scoring 18 runs off 17 balls, Tare lost his wicket in 5th over of the match. Karun Nair replaced him as the man to bat next, but failed to score double digit runs. Nair lost his wicket after scoring 4 runs off 3 balls.

Sanju Samson came to bat next after Nair’s dismissal in 6th over. Meanwhile, Sam Billings scored 25 runs off 19 balls and returned to pavilion after loosing the wicket in 8th over. Rishabh Pant associated Samson at the other end of strike and made vital contribution in the long run-chase. Hitting 4 sixes and 3 fours, Pant scored 57 runs off 36 balls.

Samson could not score much runs in the match and lost his wicket after scoring 12 runs off 11 balls. The players in bottom order of batting lineup failed to accompany Rishabh in the run-chase and their team ended up scoring 142 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 9 wickets. Kedar Jadhav picked up ‘Player of the Match’ award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL 2018 Schedule IPL 2018 Time Table IPL Match List 2018 IPL Time Table 2018 IPL 2018 Match List IPL 2018 Points Table IPL 2018 Point Table Bigg Boss News Bigg Boss Latest News Bigg Boss 12 Contestants Bollywood Collection Bollywood Box Office Bollywood Box Office Collection Pro Kabaddi Schedule Pro Kabaddi 2018 Schedule Box Office Collection IPL Schedule 2018 Bollywood News Exam Result Happy Ramadan 2018 When Is Ramadan 2018 Top Upcoming Movies Big Bash Fixtures BBL Fixtures BPL 2018 Upcoming Cricket Matches EPL Standings NFL Standings La Liga League Standings PSL Fixtures PSL Schedule How To Motivate Yourself ISL Fixtures ISL Points Table ISL Standings ISL Schedule IPL Standings 2018 IPL 2018 Time Table List Upcoming Movies Upcoming Bollywood Movies 2018 Ramadan 2018 Calendar Frontier Theme